Posted by: hjelen87 | July 27, 2010

Welcome…

Hey friends and family!

Thanks for sharing in this adventure with me!

Some details to answer some questions that many people seem to have:

  • On August 6th, I’ll be driving out to DC with my mom and aunt.  They will help me move in and stay for about a week of vacation.
  • The great public transportation system of both DC and the entire east coast makes having a car both unnecessary and costly, so I will not have one.
  • Orientation for law school starts on the 16th and classes start on the 23rd.
  • I will be living in an apartment owned by the university which is reserved entirely for first year law students.  The rooms are studios so I won’t have roommates.
  • Law school lasts for 3 years, only during the school year.  During the summers most students try to find legal work in the area they hope to work in after graduation, which brings me to my next point…
  • I don’t know right now where I will be after I graduate from law school.  Could stay in DC, could move back to MN, or maybe somewhere completely different.  We will see how things turn out.  Which also means I don’t know where I will be during the upcoming summers.  But I will be back in the midwest (SD & MN) for Christmas break, so hopefully I can see everyone then.
  • Skype is a great way to stay in touch if you have a webcam, which I do!  So if you do as well, let me know.
  • There are many other great ways to stay in touch, such as…comment on my blog, Facebook, e-mail, texting, calling, snail mail, running logs, etc.  I know we’re all busy, but I don’t want to lose touch with everyone, so let’s try to make an effort!

That’s all for now.  Oh, and I’m in the Cities until Friday afternoon, and then in Sufu until the 6th so if you are in one of those places during those times and wanna hang out, let me know!

Responses

  1. I’m glad you started a blog!


Leave a Reply

Categories

